Staff Directory

The mailing address and central telephone number for the members of the diocesan staff are:

2083 Sunset Cliffs Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92107
619-291-5947

Scroll down to see names and contact information.

bishopsusan

The Rt. Rev. Susan Brown Snook, Bishop

619-481-5454 | sbrownsnook@edsd.org

The Rt. Rev. Susan Brown Snook was ordained and consecrated as our diocesan bishop on June 15, 2019. She is the ecclesiastical authority of the diocese, exercising spiritual and temporal leadership over diocesan life.

To make an appointment with Bishop Susan, please contact Keren Mondaca: kmondaca@edsd.org.

Gwynn Lynch

The Rev. Gwynn Lynch, Canon to the Ordinary

619-481-5457 | glynch@edsd.org

Contact Gwynn if you have questions or need assistance with any of the following: clergy transitions, church leadership, growth, conflict, organizational issues, strategic planning, congregational assessment tools, mutual ministry reviews, mediation, grant approvals and diocesan staff management.

christiangillette

Christian Gillette, Canon for Evangelism and Discipleship

cgillette@edsd.org

Contact Christian if you have questions or need assistance with any of the following: evangelism, reaching out to your community, building trust with neighbors, planning creative services and events.

smith kirby sm

The Rev. Kirby M. Smith, Chief Financial Officer and Diocesan Treasurer

619-481-5453 | ksmith@edsd.org

Contact Kirby if you have questions or need assistance with any of the following: diocesan finance, accounting and risk management, congregational finance and administration, including human resources, treasurer consultations, pension or other benefits, insurance issues , medical, property, casualty, worker\’s compensation, executive council, budget, investment, property, personnel and finance committees.

Chris Tumilty

Chris Tumilty, Director of Communications

619-613-7104 | ctumilty@edsd.org

Contact Chris if you have questions or need assistance with any of the following: publicizing events, development, disaster planning, event information, live streaming, video production, updating www.edsd.org, monthly newsletters, diocesan facebook page: www.facebook.com/diosandiego, diocesan tweets: www.twitter.com/diosandiego, and media relations.

Mondaca Keren B

Keren Mondaca, Executive Assistant to the Bishop

Habla Español
619-481-5454 | kmondaca@edsd.org

Contact Keren if you have questions or need assistance with making an appointment to see Bishop Susan Brown Snook, clergy licensing, transfer of letters dimissory or clergy directories.

Catibayan Andre

Andre Catibayan, Sexton

619-481-5461 | acatibayan@edsd.org

Contact Andre if you need assistance with any of the following: facilities description, preparing meeting rooms for events, and cleaning the facilities.

Destiny

Destiny Cisneros, Administrative Assistant

(619) 291-5947 | dcisneros@edsd.org

Provides administrative support to the Canon for Spiritual Formation, the Canon to the Ordinary, the Treasurer, the Director of Communications, and the Executive Assistant to the Bishop.

Garcia Carlos 3

The Rev. Carlos Garcia, Latino Missioner

Habla Español
760-554-2640 | cgarcia@edsd.org

Contact Carlos if you need assistance with any of the following: promoting opportunities for people of Hispanic/Latino cultural backgrounds, preaching about Latino ministry and culture, initiating programs to support Hispanic/Latino ministries, and advice on developing new Hispanic/Latino ministries.

Green Jeff

Jeff Green, Facilities Management and Safety Officer

619-481-5463 | jgreen@edsd.org

Contact Jeff if you need assistance with any of the following: event scheduling, meeting room set-up, on-site volunteer work, Showers of Blessings, vendor relations, safety and security plans for congregations and church events, and property issues regarding 2083 Sunset Cliffs Boulevard.

rieger-pam-3

The Ven. Pam Rieger, Archdeacon

619-366-5354 | prieger@edsd.org

Contact Pam if you need assistance with eucharistic visitor training, pastoral care visitor training, School for Ministry, and diaconal ministry. She is the chief pastor to all diocesan deacons.

Preslar Charlette

Charlette Preslar, Youth Missioner

cpreslar@edsd.org

Contact Charlette if you have questions or need assistance with youth events, programs, service trips, ministry, or Youth Collaborative.

seles deb

The Rev. Deb Seles, Mission Catalyst

619-481-5468 | dseles@edsd.org

Contact Deb if you need assistance with any of the following: evangelism, reaching out to your community, building trust with neighbors, planning creative services and events.

Terry Aly

Alyson Terry, Registrar

619-481-5455 | aterry@edsd.org

Contact Alyson if you have questions or need assistance with any of the following: event registration, School for Ministry administration, lay licensing, church mailing lists, updating your information in the diocesan database, lay background checks, annual clergy certification and confirmation records.

Fr. Munoz 2

The Rev. Dr. Frank  Munoz

fmunoz@edsd.org

Rev. Munoz will work throughout the diocese and our congregations to help reach and serve active duty military members, their families, and veterans. You can email the Rev. Frank Munoz at fmunoz@edsd.org for more information about ministering to the military of Southern California.

Hablamos Español

Si necesita asistencia en español, por favor llame a Keren Mondaca, 619-481-5454. Ella es totalmente bilingüe.

Gracias.