Convention - Episcopal Diocese of San Diego Convention - Episcopal Diocese of San Diego


DioCon2019 Rectangular Logo For Web2

Friday – Saturday, November 8 and 9

St. Margaret’s, 47535 Highway 45, Palm Desert

Childcare will be available from 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. on both days It is free. Please bring lunch and drinks for your children. Also, we ask you to register in advance by contacting Alyson Terry, 619-481-5455.

Draft Agenda

(Times are approximate and subject to change)

Friday, November 8
8 a.m. Registration 
9 a.m. Morning Prayer
9:15 a.m. Opening Plenary
10:15 a.m. Break
10:30 a.m. Workshops
12 p.m. Lunch
1 p.m. Opening Prayer and Business
4:30 p.m. Break
5 p.m. Reception
6 p.m. Dinner and Keynote Speaker

Saturday, November 9
8 a.m. Registration 
9 a.m. Eucharist
10:30 a.m. Break
10:45 a.m. Business Resumes
12 p.m. Lunch
4:30 p.m. Conclusion

Practice Online Voting

Please take a moment to practice voting online with your smartphone or tablet.

  1. Go to: 
  2. Type in any four digit code. On Saturday, you will need to enter your unique voting ID which will be printed on the back of your name badge. For now, you can enter any four digits. 
  3. Make your selection.
  4. Hit “Submit.” Only hit “Submit” once. 

If you have any trouble, contact Hannah Wilder:



  • Bring your charged cell phone, tablet or laptop, and chargers for this paperless convention.
  • Be prepared for rain! Forecasts predict a 90% chance.
  • Be green. Carpool. Bring your coffee mug and water bottle.
  • As you pick up your name badge, please be cognizant of the people behind you and move quickly into the sanctuary to find your seat. A bottleneck in the foyer will result in people waiting outside in the wind and rain.
  • You will not receive a packet at registration. Online voting ambassadors will be available to assist you as soon as you find your seat in the sanctuary.
  • Bring your church banner, and banner stand. Be prepared to process in the Saturday Eucharist at 9 a.m.
  • Come prepared, having read all the candidate information here

If you have questions, feel free to call or text Communications Director Hannah Wilder: 619-200-5036.

Our 45th Diocesan Convention took place November 9 and 10 at St. Dunstan’s.


Secretary of Convention:

Mr. Darryl Peralta, Good Shepherd, Bonita


Mr. John Will, St. Paul’s Cathedral, San Diego

Disciplinary Board:

The Rev. Anne Bridgers, Christ Church, Coronado
Ms. Mary Ann Eckman, St. Margaret’s, Palm Desert

Executive Council:

The Rev. Janine Schenone, Good Samaritan, UTC
Mr. David Tremaine, St. Paul’s Cathedral, San Diego
Ms. Chikako Tsukado, All Saints’, Vista

Standing Committee:

The Rev. Brenda Sol, St. Andrew’s, Encinitas
Mr. Stephen Turnbull, St. David’s, San Diego

Resolutions as Passed (PDF)

Servant Ministry Project